Welcome Guest‚ Sign In or Register

Champion of Champions

The Indoor Bowls Warrnambool Champion of Champions was held on Saturday 23rd July.  There were 7 participants in the men’s and 4 in the women’s.  In the ladies final Koroit champion Jacinta Marney defeated Helen Harney of Dennington.  In the men’s Cudgee’s George Draffen defeated Shane Cashill from Koroit.  Both Jacinta and George will represent IBW at the state champion of champions at Sunshine on Sunday 31 July.

The full list of club champions is as follows:

City Memorial: Val Stewart, Ray Hoy.

Cudgee: Thelma Lackie, George Draffen.

Dennington: Helen Harney, Frank Harney.

Koroit: Jacinta Marney, Shane Cashill.

Port Fairy: Sue Gavin, Andrew Stokie.

Wannon Park: Maureen Drennan, Ian Lake.

Warrnambool: Brad Murphy.

Photo Gallery